Feed a lawyer, or else …

Family Law

Hunger Strike – Day 3


April 11, 2012

He was scaling two, three steps at the time. It looked like he was flying down the courthouse stairs. He was a young guy. Dressed in, oh you know; the way young kids are dressed these days; over sized shirt and baggy jeans. He looked clean and groomed. As he approached the place where I had my protest signs displayed, he stopped and turned sideways towards me. He was eyeballing the whole setup and I was looking back at him mildly amused.

When our eyes met, he said: “You have some real stuff going on here man”.

“How so”? I asked.

“With that perjury stuff “, he answered.

“Oh yeah”, I said, “Would you like then to sign my petition to prosecute perjury in courts”.

“No man, I can not” he said.

“Why not”, I was puzzled.

“Because I’m seventeen; I’m too young to vote”.

“How come you know about perjury then”? I asked.

“That is how my mom took everything from my dad”, and he started walking away, “But I’m telling you, you have some real stuff going on here”.

He was still smiling and I was left speechless.

I am not going to tell you what the moral of the story is here. You decide it for yourself. I would just like to tell you that perjury is not something this young kid should know about and that it should not have affected his life in any way. I would also like to tell you that perjurers do not belong to any particular sex group; they could be men or women, equally. In any case, perjury is wrong because it destroys lives.

.

.

Funny thing about the hunger strike; day two is the worst. Your stomach is protesting so loudly that you think the whole world can hear you. Cramps can be painful, and then you have to drink water to fool the system. Day three is when everything stops.  You do not feel hungry any more. Energy levels go up, your brain is clear and your thoughts are sharp. Truly, nature hides some big surprises where you do not expect them.

.

Image

Image

April 11, 2012 Posted by | Family Law, Law | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment